2013 AGM

Written by ColmH

Category: News

LTC AGM 2013
Jackie Harney, John Holmes & Jackie Wallace at the AGM

Despite a cold night there was a great attendance at our AGM on the 5th of December 2013.
Our club is doing really well with membership currently at 608.

John Holmes was elected as our new President and he brings a wealth of tennis knowledge and expertise to the role.

Jackie Harney was elected as Vice President and in 2 years time will hopefully become only the 3rd Lady President of our Club since 1971.

Niamh O’Doherty was elected as Secretary bringing her legal & tennis expertise

Hugh O’Brien was elected as Treasurer with his finance and tennis skills

As my final AGM as President I noted 3 highlights from 2013:
1. Arrival of Robert Shulver as our new DoT
2. Fantastic work of our Junior Co-ordinators
3. Our new Logo

The following have stepped down from the committee: Mary Lou Hartford; Kevin Nolan & Colm Holmes.

My thanks to an excellent committee and many supporters and volunteers who have created a great Club at Leopardstown.

I wish the new President and committee every success.

Colm Holmes




Comments are closed.