Become A Member in 2015

Comments Off

Juniors, Ladies, Mens, News

Information about joining is here

Read this article…

Junior Coaching 2015

Comments Off

Juniors, News

Junior Coaching resumes January 5th 2015 and runs until March 28th  2015.  

Non members are welcome to join a coaching session (please see conditions regarding non members below). 

If you would like to know more about joining Leopardstown Tennis Club, all information is available here


Coaching queries to Rob Shulver  Ph. 087 9713208


This is a 12 week term, running from week beginning Jan 5th – March 28th, excluding midterm (16th – 20th February).
Sessions will run daily Monday to Saturday.
Children who were previously enrolled in Junior Coaching PRIOR to […]

Read this article…

Winter tennis Ladder for junior players


Our junior tennis ladder is now in full swing with age categories for U18, U14, U12 and U10. The ladder will end on Thursday the 30th of April with prizes for winners and best competitors. If you wish to join the ladder send your name, age and contact details to

Read this article…

LTC in 1986 …

Comments Off

News, Social

Desna Campbell found a set of photos from 1986 when Gerry Cagney was President, Jennifer Blake Vice President, Paddens Dowling Mens Champion, Darina O’Siochru Ladies Champion and Wally Shillings team won promotion!

Note the wooden tennis rackets, our tarmac courts and old clubhouse. And of course the sun was always shining then!!!

BACK: Denis Dowling, Michael Jones, Paddens Dowling; Front: Conor Brennan, Alan Quane, Declan Clancy

Back: John Holmes, Denis Ryan, George Reddin, Kevin O’Neill; Front: Alex Kilcoyne, Wally Shilling, Conor O’Carroll, Pat Glennon

President Gerry […]

Read this article…

LTC2 Ladies win promotion in Senior League

Comments Off


Congratulations to the LTC 2 Ladies who won their Senior League section and playoff matches to secure promotion and another pennant for LTC!
Congratulations to Rita (captain), Carol, Marie Elena, Dervala, Catherine andCarolina (subbing for Philo Hassett)
In the Final they lost to Mountpleasant 2 in Shankill TC but can still celebrate their success in winning promotion!

LTC 2 Ladies Senior team in Final vs Mountpleasant 2 at Shankill TC on 19 October 2014. Catherine; Marie Elena; Carol; Carolina (subbing for Philo); Rita (captain); Dervala

Read this article…